Jun 24, 2022  
NSU Catalog 2021-2022 
    
NSU Catalog 2021-2022

Academic Calendar


2021 Fall Semester

August 23 Monday Fall 2021 classes begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day; no classes and offices closed
October 11 Monday Native American Day; no classes and offices closed
November 2 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
November 24 - 26 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; no classes
December 8 Wednesday Reading Day; no classes
December 9-15 Thursday-Wednesday Final exam schedule in effect
December 11 Saturday Winter Commencement - 10:30 a.m. Johnson Fine Arts Center
     

2022 Spring Semester

January 10 Monday Spring 2022 classes begin
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes and offices closed
February 21 Monday Presidents' Day; no classes and offices closed
March 14 - 18 Monday-Friday Spring Break; no classes
March 29 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
April 15 - 18 Friday - Monday Easter Holiday; no classes and offices closed
May 2 - 6 Monday-Friday Final exam schedule in effect
May 7 Saturday Spring Commencement - 10:30 a.m. - Barnett Center
     

2022 Summer Term

May 30 Monday Memorial Day; campus closed
May 31 - August 5   Full ten weeks
May 31 - July 1   First five weeks
June 20 Monday Juneteenth Holiday; no classes and offices closed
July 4 Monday Independence Day Holiday; no classes and offices closed
July 5 - August 5   Second five weeks