NSU Catalog 2021-2022 
    Jul 20, 2024  
NSU Catalog 2021-2022 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Organization of NSU

Honorable Brock Brown Lake Norden
Honorable Jeff Partridge Rapid City
Honorable Tim Rave Baltic
Honorable Pam Roberts Pierre (Hughes County)
Honorable Barb Stork Dakota Dunes (Union County)
Honorable Jim Thares Aberdeen
Honorable Tony Venhuizen Sioux Falls
Honorable Joan Wink Howes (Meade)
Executive Director Brian Maher Pierre


Officers of the Regents

Honorable John W. Bastian President
Honorable Pam Roberts Vice President
Honorable Jim Thares Secretary


Northern State University Leadership Team

Neal H. Schnoor President
B.F.A., Wayne State College
M.M., University of Nebraska Lincoln
Ph.D., University of Nebraska Lincoln
Professor of Music and Education
Veronica Paulson Vice President for Finance and Administration
B.S., Northern State University
Michael Wanous Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.S., Texas A & M University
Ph.D., University of Missouri
Justin Fraase Vice President for Enrollment, Communications and Marketing
B.S., North Dakota State University
M.B.A., North Dakota State University
Debbi Bumpous Vice President for Technology/Chief Information Officer
B.S., Northern State University
B.S.Ed., Northern State University
M.S., Northern State University
Ed.D., University of South Dakota
Sean Blackburn Dean of Students
B.A., Virginia Tech
M.A.Ed., Virginia Tech


Academic Administration

Dominika Blum Director, International Programs
B.A., Illinois Institute of Technology  
Kenneth Boulton Dean, School of Fine Arts
B.M., Washington State University
M.M., University of Maryland
D.M.A., University of Maryland
Ronald Brownie Director of Online and Continuing Education
A.S., Quincy College
B.S., Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
M.S., Chapman University
Erin Fouberg Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs/Director, Graduate Studies
B.S., University School of Foreign Service
M.A., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Professor of Geography
Elizabeth Haller Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
B.A., University of Northern Colorado
M.A., Central Michigan University
Ph.D., Kent State University
Associate Professor of English
Peggy Hallstrom Registrar
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.A., Hamline University
Alyssa Kiesow Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
A.A., Winona State University
B.S., South Dakota State University
M.S., South Dakota State University
Ph.D., University of South Dakota
Professor of Biology
Britt Lorenz Executive Director, Student Success Center
B.A., Mount Marty College
M.S.Ed., Capella University
Brenda Mammenga Director, Institutional Research and Assessment
B.S., South Dakota State University
M.S., South Dakota State University
Ph.D., North Dakota State University
Douglas Ohmer Dean, College of Professional Studies
B.A., Thomas More College
M.B.A., Northern Kentucky University
Ph.D., University of Kentucky
Associate Professor of Management
Robert Russell Director of Library
B.S., Minnesota State University - Mankato
M.A., Minnesota State University - Mankato
M.L.I.S., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
 Associate Professor of Library Science
Sara Schmidt Associate Dean, School of Business
B.S., University of Mary
M.B.A., University of Mary
Ed.D., University of South Dakota
Associate Professor of Accounting
Cheryl Wold Associate Dean, Millicent Atkins School of Education
B.S.Ed., Northern State University
M.S.Ed., Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., University of North Dakota
Associate Professor of Special Education