NSU Catalog 2023-2024 
    
    Apr 21, 2024  
NSU Catalog 2023-2024

Academic Calendar (2023-2024)


2023 Fall Semester

August 21 Monday Fall 2023 classes begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day; no classes and offices closed
October 9 Monday Native American Day; no classes and offices closed
October 31 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
November 10 Friday Veterans Day Holiday; no classes and offices closed
November 22 - 24 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break; no classes (Campus closed 23rd and 24th)
December 6 Wednesday Reading Day; no classes
December 7 - 13 Thursday-Wednesday Final exam schedule in effect
December 9 Saturday Winter Commencement - 10 a.m. Johnson Fine Arts Center
     

2024 Spring Semester

January 8 Monday Spring 2024 classes begin
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes and offices closed
February 19 Monday Presidents’ Day; no classes and offices closed
March 11 - 15 Monday-Friday Spring Break; no classes
March 26 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
March 29 Friday Easter Holiday; no classes
April 29 - May 3 Monday-Friday Final exam schedule in effect
May 4 Saturday Spring Commencement - 10 a.m. - Barnett Center
     

2024 Summer Term

May 27 Monday Memorial Day; campus closed
May 28 - August 2   Full ten weeks
May 28 - June 28   First five weeks
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth Holiday; no classes and offices closed
July 1 - August 2   Second five weeks
July 4 Thursday Independence Day; no classes and offices closed

 

Future academic calendars may be viewed on NSU’s website.