Feb 05, 2023  
NSU Catalog 2016-2017 
NSU Catalog 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Organization of NSU

Board of Regents

306 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 200, Pierre, SD 57501
Honorable Conrad Adams Pierre
Honorable John Bastian Belle Fourche
Honorable Harvey Jewett, IV Aberdeen
Honorable Kathryn Johnson Hill City
Honorable Jim Morgan Brookings
Honorable Pam Roberts Pierre
Honorable Randy Schaefer Madison
Honorable Kevin Schieffer Sioux Falls (Lincoln County)
Honorable Bob Sutton Sioux Falls
Executive Director Michael G. Rush Pierre


Officers of the Regents

Honorable Randy Schaefer President
Honorable Bob Sutton Vice President
Honorable Kevin Schieffer Secretary


Officers of Northern State University

Timothy Downs President
B.A., California State University
M.A., West Virginia University
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Veronica Paulson Vice President for Finance and Administration
B.S., Northern State University  
Alan LaFave Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.M.E., Northern State University
M.M., Arizona State University
D.M.A., Arizona State University
 Professor of Music
JoEllen Lindner Vice President for Student Affairs/Enrollment Manager
M.A., Gonzaga University
B.A., South Dakota State University
Debbi Bumpous Vice President for Technology/Chief Information Officer
B.S., Northern State University
B.S.Ed., Northern State University
M.S., Northern State University
Ed.D., University of South Dakota


Academic Administration

Kenneth Boulton Dean, School of Fine Arts
B.M., Washington State University
M.M., University of Maryland
D.M.A., University of Maryland
Willard Broucek Dean, School of Business
B.S., University of Illinois
M.B.A., York University
Ph.D., University of Bradford
Associate Professor of Management
Ronald Brownie Director of Online and Continuing Education
A.S., Quincy College
B.S., Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
M.S., Chapman University
Kelly Duncan Dean, School of Education
B.S., University of South Dakota
M.A. University of South Dakota
Ph.D., University of South Dakota
Peggy Hallstrom Registrar
B.S., University of Minnesota
M.A., Hamline University
Joelle Lien Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
B.M.E., South Dakota State University
M.M. Arizona State University
D.M.A., Arizona State University
Director of Graduate Studies
Joshua Hagen Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.S., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Steven Rasmussen Director of University College
B.A., Washington State University
M.A., Washington State University
Robert Russell Director of Library
B.S., Minnesota State University, Mankato
M.A., Minnesota State University, Mankato
M.L.I.S., University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
 Associate Professor of Library Science