Oct 19, 2019  
NSU Catalog 2019-2020 
    
NSU Catalog 2019-2020

Academic Calendar


2019 Fall Semester

August 26 Monday Classes begin 8 a.m.
September 2 Monday Labor Day: no classes
October 14 Monday Native American Day; no classes
November 5 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
November 11 Monday Veterans Day; no classes
November 27 - 29 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday; no classes
December 11 Wednesday Reading Day; no classes
December 12 - 18 Thursday-Wednesday Final exam schedule in effect
December 14 Saturday Winter Commencement 10:30 a.m. - Johnson Fine Arts Center
     

2020 Spring Semester

January 13 Monday Classes begin 8 a.m.
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes
February 17 Monday Presidents’ Day; no classes
March 9 - 13 Monday-Friday Spring Break; no classes
March 24 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
April 10 Friday Easter Holiday; no classes
May 4 - 8 Monday-Friday Final exam schedule in effect
May 9 Saturday Spring Commencement 10:30 a.m. - Barnett Center