Sep 19, 2020  
NSU Catalog 2014-2015 
    
NSU Catalog 2014-2015 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2014 Fall Semester

August 25 Monday Classes begin 8 a.m.
September 1 Monday Labor Day: no classes
October 13 Monday Native American Day; no classes
November 4 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
November 11 Tuesday Veterans Day observed; no classes
November 26 - 28 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday; no classes
December 10 Wednesday Reading Day; no classes
December 11 - 17 Thursday-Wednesday Final exam schedule in effect
December 13 Saturday Winter Commencement 10:30 a.m.
    Barnett Center
     

2015 Spring Semester

January 12 Monday Classes begin 8 a.m.
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes
February 16 Monday Presidents' Day; no classes
March 9 - 13 Monday-Friday Spring Break; no classes
March 24 Tuesday Assessment Day; no classes until 4 p.m.
April 3 Friday Easter Holiday; no classes
May 4 - 8 Monday-Friday Final exam schedule in effect
May 9 Saturday Spring Commencement 10:30 a.m.
    Barnett Center